advertisement

Le Diner de Cons - hilarious French farce

A Fish called Wanda - John Cleese, Jamie Curtis and Kevin Kline all superb. Seems to be a completely forgotten film nowadays, maybe it hasn't aged?

Burn after Reading - Coen Brothers direct Clooney, Pitt, Swinton, Malkovich, McDormand and a brilliant J.K. Simmons as a bamboozled CIA boss.

Not heard of the French film.

I didn’t get A Fish Called Wanda at all, but there have been a few ticks for it.

Burn After Reading - I had high hopes for this film as I had followed the Coen brothers career for a while, fell flat with us.

(Their film A Serious Man didn’t do anything for us as well, along with Hail Caeser! which we thought was dire. The Coen brothers did bring back the love with ‘The Ballad Of Buster Scruggs’
2018 which was a cracker of a film.)

I bought a vampire motorcycle. It was a cult film when I was a student, I remember it as absolutely hilarious. It’s probably not passed the test of time, but I remember rolling in the aisles at the Cornerhouse in Manchester.

Just discovered it on Amazon Prime, and it’s half-term next week, I’m going to have to aren’t I?

Just started watching the film now on amazon prime.

I will let you know...

We find Adam Sandler films hit & miss. Didn’t enjoy any of the ones you have listed.

BUT

Punch Drunk Love (2002) is one of our favourite films, have it on dvd, again I must dig that out as it is a classic (in this house)
If you haven’t seen it and like Adam Sandler films then you are in for a treat.

https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0272338/

I seemed to have missed that one. I'll give it a try.

I can't think of any more, other than the excellent choices above but
Follow a Star, where Hattie Jaques gives Norman Wisdom elecution lessons.
That has me in stitches.

Awaits incoming...

‘I Bought A Vampire Motorcycle’