advertisement

Royd Audio

Adam N

pfm Member
My name is Adam and I am now the director of Royd Audio. For those of you who do not already know me I am an industrial designer with a history of involvement in Hi Fi. I do not for one moment compare myself to the genius of Joe Ackroyd, however I am fortunate to have surrounded myself with people of equal talent, a gifted audio engineer and a production engineer. Between us we have high hopes to carry on Joe's legacy.

I have for some time been working hard behind the scenes to bring this beloved brand back to life. Sadly the old company has long gone however I am lucky enough to have taken hold of the brand and the mark. In the coming weeks we will finish testing and development of a loudspeaker design that will launch with a new website. It will bring the brand bang up to date and should be a familiar sight to those that already own Royd loudspeakers.

We considered very carefully if we should or could offer a repair and service to existing Royd owners but at this stage it isn't financially viable for us. What we are considering is for the new design to be available to existing Royd owners first and the opportunity to trade in their existing speakers regardless of condition if they wish.

It's an exciting time for me and one I need to take very careful and deliberate steps over so as to be sympathetic to Joe his speakers and all that he achieved with the Royd brand. I've launched a teaser website with a news letter sign up, this will be the best way for you to get the latest updates about Royd. It can be found here:

Royd Audio

I wish you all well.

All the best, Adam.

These were loudspeakers brought serious attitude and small form factor. Great value for money, particularly the Sapphires and Minstrels.

They worked well with Ion Systems amplifiers, now Heed Audio. See how well your new models work with Heed amps and it should help indicate whether you are on the right track.

Andrew