advertisement

Avondale

Thanks - I had looked at the site but obviously not hard enough!

I just saw a message saying "Several products are to be announced soon."

I've been using Avondale amplification for about 5 years now (Grad 1, TPX1, M2 monoblocks) and have found the products superb - both in pure quality terms and in value for money.

Mark

I had a mailshot from Les at Avondale yesterday regarding new products, the main information centering on the MSX micro power supply; but I am signed up to receive their newsletter though. I guess Jirka is too?

John R

I fitted TPR1's (I guess they are) to a Snaps - it made a huge improvement.

(I've seen and heard sq's power supply - it does get pretty hot, not as hot as many Class A amplifiers I have encountered - but reasonably warm (but not hot enough to worry you).

SQ, do you have a modified version of the MSX or are you using custom cables? Without a line-out socket on either the Superline or the MSX (as far as I can see), I am curious as to how you are connecting to your preamp!

Thanks - I had looked at the site but obviously not hard enough!

I just saw a message saying "Several products are to be announced soon."

I've been using Avondale amplification for about 5 years now (Grad 1, TPX1, M2 monoblocks) and have found the products superb - both in pure quality terms and in value for money.

Mark

Hi Mark
As John R rmentions ,sign up to Avondales news letters.

SBL quality cross overs well on their way also .

Very nice gear you have Mark,
my next move is the Grad 1

Good as Avondale's products may be I personally am put of by their website and lack of prices/strange product rollout strategy, where you get bits of information but not the full picture. For example, having just visited the site to check out the new products mentioned I was disappointed to see no firm information about prices, availability, etc. Just a note that they are reviewing their products/prices etc. that has been up for weeks now.