advertisement

Roe vs Wade overturned

Are you arguing that we shouldn’t discuss it because we can’t change it? Or am I misunderstanding your points on this thread. Only you seem to be hoping that American can change it, but presumably without discussing it, then?

What's the point of us discussing it? Will American law makers take our opinions into consideration?

Tell me one way in which as a non Anerican resident I can do anything about it?

Are you arguing that we shouldn’t discuss it because we can’t change it? Or am I misunderstanding your points on this thread. Only you seem to be hoping that American can change it, but presumably without discussing it, then?

It's interesting that you automatically assume I'm arguing.

I heard the news and thought to myself "well, that's f&$%ing terrible" job done. Now I just have to hope that America as a society can change the direction they are heading, because there is absolutely sod all I can do about it apart from sympathise with the women it's going to affect.
Same here. I'm over 40, single, childless and I live in a place (DK) that's fortunately unlikely to follow the path that the US has chosen. The odds of this affecting me personally are effectively zero and there's also very little I can do about it (unfortunately).

What does get my blood boiling is partly that the people who made this decision did it mostly to placate their own imaginary friends without any concern for the people affected, and partly a genuine despair at knowing that this decision will have severe consequences for thousands if not millons of women and children who will have to bear out the consequences over the next many years.

I'm glad you took my point as intended, unplanned pregnancy can be a very emotionally traumatic time. I'm in no way actually saying we shouldn't be enjoying sex, but better education in schools would certainly help with pregnancy awareness.