advertisement

Art Dudley on blind 'tests'

Status
Not open for further replies.
Originally Posted by Joe Hutch View Post
My degree is in English, quite simply the best subject there is.

now that's a subjective statement

No, it's a simple statement of fact. All the best people study English, plus you get to sleep 90% of the time the hapless medics and mathematicians are studying.

I never thought of the idea of doing a degree to get a job; thats almost as bad as working!

The only reason I did a degree was to get out of working for a living. Looking back, I should have spun out the studying longer than I did.

Originally Posted by Joe Hutch View Post
My degree is in English, quite simply the best subject there is.

No, it's a simple statement of fact. All the best people study English, plus you get to sleep 90% of the time the hapless medics and mathematicians are studying.

it was a play on words, hoped an English graduate would see that. 1-0 to the engineers.

Don't think I've met an English graduate, any reason you're at pains to emphasise how good a subject it is and how good the people who study it are.

it was a play on words, hoped an English graduate would see that. 1-0 to the engineers.

Don't think I've met an English graduate, any reason you're at pains to emphasise how good a subject it is and how good the people who study it are.

No, simply joie de vivre arising from my return to studying the subject after a 40 year break. I'd forgotten how good it was.

English graduates abound in my family. There are three of us in the house at the moment, and a fourth was around earlier today.

My favourite aunt was an English graduate. She had Tolkien for lectures and CS Lewis as a tutor - major bragging rights.

My favourite aunt was an English graduate. She had Tolkien for lectures and CS Lewis as a tutor - major bragging rights.

You want uni bragging?