advertisement

USB cable group test in HFN

Status
Not open for further replies.
Serge,

That doesn't square with my experiences, but hey-ho, I'm cool with that.

At least you're not saying that Captain Kirk is indistinguishable from Captain Picard in a blind test.

Joe

When I was a young manager, I based my management style on Jean-Luc Picard. I always found Kirk too frivolous.

S

Serge,

I would never say this publicly on a internet forum, but I think Jean-Luc Picard is a much better captain than James T. Kirk.

Joe

Mmmm...I reckon Benjamin Sisko and Picard might be tricky in a blind test. And Janeway has a lot in common with Kirk, come to think of it!

Which reminds me, I must replace my USB cabling with bio-neural circuitry. It measures much better, at least until the gel packs get icky.

Awesome, an HDMI thread has been Trekked! Bet you don't get this on other audio forums.

And here's Captain Kirk, checking out this cables.

1857419465_c75a7337ca.jpg

Joe

I was curious given your apparent technical knowledge (Based on previous posts in this thread) whether you might believe that there can be differences between some types of digital cables, but not between others.

Anyway, thanks for your replies, I feel that I now know your position, which seems to be that you haven't looked into the scientific evidence re the potential for differences between digital cables, or demoed enough of them to have formed a personal, subjective opinion.

Interesting how you rephrase what I said about HDMI cables to state my supposed 'position' on all digital cables..... Intended or not?

Do I 'believe' there can be differences between digital cables? It's not a 'belief', but I'm open to the possibility that there might be, whether HDMI, S/PDIF, USB, whatever. If I can see or hear such differences, all good and well.