advertisement

At last... a revised Audiolab CD/Q thread.

Status
Not open for further replies.
I expect that this may have been covered already, but I don't have time to read through the whole thread! I have been using the usb input of my CDQ from a pc with no problems. I have just bought a macbook pro and have connected it via usb to the cdq and nothing...
Music still plays through the laptop speakers and the there is no stream to the cdq. Anyone else experienced this?
Ben

Hi BenS,

I'm not a MAC expert, but I've looked over shoulders when Dominiks configured machines, you need to goto utilites & "Audio Midi setup" and select the Audiolab as the reply device.

Its described in the user Manual - which also descibes how to setup for 44.1kHz / 16 Bits etc.

Thanks John, I'll try.
I love the CDQ btw, excellent product, and your presence on this forum has been exemplary.
Ben

Hi BenS,

I'm not a MAC expert, but I've looked over shoulders when Dominiks configured machines, you need to goto utilites & "Audio Midi setup" and select the Audiolab as the reply device.

Its described in the user Manual - which also descibes how to setup for 44.1kHz / 16 Bits etc.

Great!

The only issue with iTunes is that it does not change the reply sampling frequency on the fly - it keeps the sampling frequency set to the first file / track you play on each season - Its OK, if like me you only reply 44.1kHz 16bit materal...

Just insure that when you reply a Wav file copied from CD that the CDQ shows 16 Bits 44.1kHz - if not follow the steps in the manual to seup your Mac correctly - this will insure best sound quality via Bit accurate data.

I'm very glad you like your CDQ - thank you for your feedback,

John

Pre-emptive apologies for the thread hi-jack, but it seems relevant: