advertisement

Zappa (2020 Alex Winter movie)

Really looking forward to watching it. I had no idea that Alex Winter made the documentary.
Love a bit of Zappa.

I planned to watch this last night but couldn't find a legitimate way to watch it here in the UK. I know it's technically possible with DNS proxies and the like, but I had hoped I could just pay my few quid and stream it via one of the various services - Amazon Prime, Apple TV, Google Video etc.

Soundtrack is already on Tidal and I suspect other streaming services. Will give it a whirl later today although I am no Zappa expert.

I planned to watch this last night but couldn't find a legitimate way to watch it here in the UK. I know it's technically possible with DNS proxies and the like, but I had hoped I could just pay my few quid and stream it via one of the various services - Amazon Prime, Apple TV, Google Video etc.

Just tried the same this morning - available everywhere!(as long as it's in the US).

It really is about time that film and video companies realised, like the music industry has, that regional restrictions are just an encouragement to find content by less legitimate means. They can all do one, meantime I'll break out the VPN in the hope I can secure a copy by actually giving the cretins money.

Makes my blood boil, it's self-harming idiocy.

Alex Winter's take on Zappa sounds like it's going to be different from what's already out there, and he was uniquely successful in persuading Gail to get unprecedented access.
I will certainly watch this when it is possible to do so without jumping through hoops (which for me means either Bluray/DVD or UK terrestrial TV) - but the cynic in me wonders if he wasn’t just “uniquely successful in persuading Gail to accept a very large sum of money.”

It is going to be easier to pirate this, but I'm determined not to... *!£%*!@£$%