advertisement

Starting to get warmer... any other motorcyclists gearing up on here?

RichShortland

pfm Member
So the weather is beginning to improve (at least up here in Manchester) and I'm starting to get the motorbike out of hibernation ready for a spin out (COVID restrictions allowing of course).

Wondered how many other motorcyclists are on here?

My current bike is a 2000 Honda Blackbird, carefully tweaked to be a bit more 'sports' than 'tourer'.

Anyone else looking forward to getting out again? @Cereal Killer ??..

bbird.jpg

And what I also enjoy getting up to... (Oulton Park)

oulton.jpg

At least you do it on a track. Round here, the bypass is full of Barry Sheenes doing wheelies off the roundabouts! At 7am on Sundays too.

I have been trackdaying on and off for 13 years. For a time that's all I did. I didn't even have a road bike. A huge benefit to having done a lot of track time is that it really slowed me down on the road. There's just no point tearing around on the road, it's nothing even close to a track experience so just not worth the risk.

Stick those Barry wannabees on a track and you soon see how quick they really are...

I've still got a few bikes - mostly Honda's: CBF1000GT, CBR600F, XBR500, MSX123 (Grom) plus a Gas-Gas Pampera.

Once we're allowed out again then most of them are going to need MOT'd and services - I think just the Grom is road legal at the moment.

I used to do trackdays but it's been at least a decade since I've done one, and I also used to race off-road bikes but also haven't done that recently either.

I've still got a few bikes - mostly Honda's: CBF1000GT, CBR600F, XBR500, MSX123 (Grom) plus a Gas-Gas Pampera.

Once we're allowed out again then most of them are going to need MOT'd and services - I think just the Grom is road legal at the moment.

I used to do trackdays but it's been at least a decade since I've done one, and I also used to race off-road bikes but also haven't done that recently either.