advertisement

SBT ISSUE

mickhick1

pfm Member
My Squeezebox Touch has failed.
It was working fine yesterday, but this morning it is cycling on/off every few seconds. I thought it may be the PSU, but that tests fine, so it seems the SBT is faulty.
Anyone else had a similar problem?
The question now is do I just get another one or should I consider something else?
I have been using the EDO plugin and connecting via USB to my Gustard DAC, so only using the SBT as a digital transport. LMS is running on a Cocktail Audio X100 Pro and connects via ethernet to the SBT. I'm happy with LMS as I've been using it for nearly ten years. I also have another Squeezebox Duet using the same LMS, in my office system.
I note the various comments about RPi, but I don't want something that looks like a kit of parts.

It was working fine yesterday, but this morning it is cycling on/off every few seconds. I thought it may be the PSU, but that tests fine, so it seems the SBT is faulty.
The question now is do I just get another one or should I consider something else?
I have been using the EDO plugin and connecting via USB to my Gustard DAC, so only using the SBT as a digital transport. LMS is running on a Cocktail Audio X100 Pro and connects via ethernet to the SBT. I'm happy with LMS as I've been using it for nearly ten years. I also have another Squeezebox Duet using the same LMS, in my office system.
I note the various comments about RPi, but I don't want something that looks like a kit of parts.
Get another one. It comes. You plug it in. It works. Still ahead of the game, and untouchable for the money.

I’ve had this previously. Wasn’t broken. I disconnected it from the Dac, did a factory reset and began again from scratch. Worked for me.

Thanks Ronnie and Del,
I think I will do as Ronnie suggests and buy a cheap psu to test it out.
I have already done the factory reset thing, but it didn't make any difference.