advertisement

Question pink fishes?

Played the trumpet for a few years, got through Gd 8 and started LRAM but then started having to work for a living, Butlins weren't going to pay much so alternative career beckoned.
Did loads of orchestral, chamber orchestra and military band repertoire, a bit of tradish jazz and swing; still tingle when i hear some Harryn James tracks. Love Erik Truffaz.
Had a few years on Alto sax including a few jazz workshops which were fun but required vast amounts of brain power which i never mastered.
I restarted piano a few years ago but my fingers don't work like they did at A Level age.

8623412283_b5bab593b5_s.jpg

When I started playing, these were so cheap and was able to pick one up.

Has had a head stock break many years ago, but still one of my all time favourite guitars from Gibson.

Richard

Do drums count? If so, I play drums. If not, I play guitar (badly, but it keeps me amused).

Guitar, Bass, Clarinet, Alto Sax and also have things like a flute and penny whistle and bongos.... WELL out of practise on everything these days though!

PS I see I'm not the only one to have an oscilloscope as a regular part of my system!

I play guitar. I used to play it quite well though for many years of neglect means I struggle nowadays. I also played piano to Grade 5 but a long time ago and this is even worse than the guitar playing now :)

Willie

Used to play guitar quite well. Hardly pick it up now. Like riding a bike though, wobbly at first, but it comes back. I'm very wobbly on the guitar now !!

Is there a point to this thread?

I think there is an interesting point here. I know John Lubbock, director of the Orchestra of St John Smith's Square, and once asked him what he played music on at home. He has a very cheap one box system and doesn't like or play recorded music.