advertisement

NOMINATE A DEALER

Avonessence

Hiking Consistency Rapporteur
HIFI DEALER's ONLY

This type of thread has been done to death over on the dark side, but please put your nominations forward for a dealer that gives 110%+ in service and back-up.

My nomination is The Audio Counsel in Cheadle, Manchester.

Faultless service at all times, bends over backwards to ensure that the system is a good balance, and that it is installed and sounding at its best.
Will also come out to re-install systems if you have moved house, or changed the room due to redecoration or relocation into another room in the house.

Great bunch of guys with a sense of humour, which is often lacking elsewhere.

The best dealer for me is no dealer: factory direct from AVI.

Why bother with shop assistants when one can get all information direct from the manufacturer?

Audio Counsel +1

Purchased my first true Hi Fi component (Rega Planar III) from Dave at the Audio Counsel in ~1982 whilst I was a student at Manchester University.

Many things have changed since then, including living South of London - but the Audio Counsel in Cheadle, whilst not exactly local, remains my dealer.

Honest and sincere in their views and great service.

Richard

James at Tom Tom - wouldn't go anywhere else, personal service and communication is superb
Martin

Robert Ritchie of Robert Ritchie hifi in Montrose. Great listening rooms and he is happy for a customer to spend time just trying various things for hours. Has opened late for me, lent me anything I fancied trying and travelled the 50 miles to my house from his early Sunday morning to deliver and set up kit. Also not one of those guys who recommends something for the sake of it or because he is a dealer for partic company. It's a rest way to spend a day at his shop and I get withdrawal symptoms if I haven't been for a while.