Advertisement

1. Things you need to know about the new ‘Conversations’ PM system:

a) DO NOT REPLY TO THE NOTIFICATION EMAIL! I get them, not the intended recipient. I get a lot of them and I do not want them! It is just a notification, log into the site and reply from there.

b) To delete old conversations use the ‘Leave conversation’ option. This is just delete by another name.
    Dismiss Notice

Mayware Formula 4 Mk III Tonearm

Discussion in 'audio' started by Downeaster, Oct 17, 2020.

1. Downeaster

Downeaster Member

Hello,

Forum newbie here. I’m working on restoring my Mayware Formula 4 Mk III tonearm. It’s missing the counter weight and bias weight. Since it’s unlikely I can source these weights I thought I might try having them fabricated. Does anyone have information on size and weight, hole id’s and so forth?

Thanks in advance.

2. Amber Audio

Amber Audio This is the Day

3. Downeaster

Downeaster Member

Thanks, the level of detail I need isn’t there.

4. h.g.

h.g. pfm Member

I have one on a turntable packed away in a box somewhere. If you can't get everything that you need from vinylengine and/or responses in the thread let me know. Not sure about the Mk III though.

5. Arkless Electronics

Arkless Electronics Trade: Amp design and repairs.

@chartz I think may be able to help you.

6. chartz

chartz pfm Member

Hi Jez,
    About what?

7. Arkless Electronics

Arkless Electronics Trade: Amp design and repairs.

IIRC, and maybe I'm getting this wrong, but are you not a fan and user of the Mayware arm?

8. misterdog

misterdog Not the canine kind

9. Downeaster

Downeaster Member

Sorry, I saw nothing in that referencing my original post. I just looking for some information on the tone arm weights from some Mayware formula users.

Thanks

10. chartz

chartz pfm Member

Oh yes! Just tired, sorry!
    The counterweight is 83,5 grammes. But beware, it is eccentric!
    Bias weight is 7 grammes.
    [​IMG]

11. starbuck

starbuck pfm Member