advertisement

KUDOS SUPER 10's

Well that would depend on the layout of you house which i haven't a clue about. But the vents are there to allow airflow of the void, if the voids not there......then.

You'd obviously need to do the job right; it will make the house much more energy efficient too. You'd need 100-130mm insulation below it and a sand screen/PDC etc, but 2ft is way more than enough you could even look into ducting all you cables and stuff.

PS, I'm an architect and developer; if you need any advice please let me know via PM.

Love these Kudos, they are a class act. Do they have a forward lean detailed sound like Proac's or fuller warmer like Harbeths, perhaps they fall between the two?

All i can say is you must audition at home for yourself.

The one area that i thought was guaranteed to disappoint was the bass region after my beloved C20's which were superb in my room BUT the bass on the S10's is just sublime....very natural - just correct and make the 20's sound fat and slow by comparison.
All vocals are to die for........the soundstage is surprisingly big for a small speaker.
great clarity and timing.
As i said the only way to be sure is to home dem but i cant see you being disappointed if you are serious about listening to them.
A GREAT SPEAKER - FULL STOP !

They are very hard to find here in Oregon...

New Hampshire is a very long way to go for a demo... I did contact the distributer but had no reply, I'm afraid I find lack of response very discouraging, how long would it take to type a response? Even so I'd still like to hear them, they have a larger enclosure than I'm used to using.

Spectre,

I didnt expect you to go for a demo - meant for the dealer to send you a pair to home dem........thats the best/only way to hear them properly within your room.

Scotty

P.S. The S10's are a smallish standmount man