advertisement

dBpoweramp - Bluesound Node 2i problem

misterc6

Wasted and wounded, it ain’t what the moon did
Every so often when I rip a CD using dBpoweramp for my Node 2i I forget to check the size of the cover image and end up with an 'Artwork Too Large' error in the BluOS app.

I haven't been able to find a way around the problem. I've tried deleting the Folder.jpg image from the SSD that holds all the files for the CD and replacing it with a smaller image (166 kB), also labelled Folder.jpg, and reindexing the music collection but the error message is still there.

I've tried deleting the whole folder for the CD from the SSD, reindexing the collection, re-ripping the CD with the smaller image in dBpoweramp, moving it to the SSD and reindexing the collection again. 'Get info" indicates that every thing is fine including the smaller Folder.jpg file but BluOS still reports the Folder.jpg image as being too large.

Does anyone have a solution for this?

I have no experience of BluOS and I might well be on the wrong track but I'm just wondering if the image is embedded in the individual file? And Folder.jpg is being ignored?

Use a tool such as MP3Tag to inspect the individual files. MP3Tag lets you remove current images and add new images.

Good luck.

When I rip using dbpoweramp, the image I select (where I need to do is manually) is automatically downsized to 800 x 800 (if it's bigger to begin with). I have no idea where this option is set, but it must be in there somewhere. This would prevent the issue in the first place.

If you are ripping to FLAC, the artwork is held as a tag in the file as well as in folder.jpg. It may well be that BluOS is giving you the error message because it is looking in the file, rather than at folder.jpg. IIRC the folder.jpg strategy dates to WAV files and early streaming software.