advertisement

All you need is...

It's a fiction to make the point that individuals choose stuff of all kinds according to their circumstances and desires. As it ever was and will be!
Yes, indeed. But by reading people's strong views about other people's decisions I wonder if that's often considered...

Sadly he has a third party moderating which means the comments section will be purely lent to insipid or positive feedback, I follow another youtube channel like that. Really he is best just leaving comments off.

Music first. That’s the greatest piece of the equation. Couldn't give a monkeys what people play it on. The music, the words. They transcend any piece of hifi. When I was a student Mum and Dad bought me a £30 Sony boom box. I played my music through it and I loved the music.

Exactly.

Music first. That’s the greatest piece of the equation. Couldn't give a monkeys what people play it on. The music, the words. They transcend any piece of hifi. When I was a student Mum and Dad bought me a £30 Sony boom box. I played my music through it and I loved the music.

Isn't that Darko's mantra? "Music-first audiophile"? :D

Simplistic to look only in simple terms of price tags IMO. A far more logical way is ‘total cost of ownership’, i.e. what is the difference between what you paid to get an item and what you eventually sell it for when you want to move it on. Play a smart game and much of the worlds best hi-fi can actually be free or will even pay you to own it! I’ve been arguing this for decades now, it is a core concept this site was built on (that and a green/sustainable anti-landfill attitude).