advertisement

totally and that is a light evening on the gin.

Try a deliciously dry Gibson made with Strane uncut

2020-11-20_08-56-10 by uh_simon, on Flickr

3 measures of gin
1 tsp vermouth - kiss the ice and pour off
add gin, and a pipette of onion juice
stir over ice
pour into frozen martini glass, garnish with Campari soaked silver skin onions

okay, I did a big slosh of Bombay Sapphire, a bit of vermouth, a bit of silverskin onion juice amd a couple of onions, juggled it with ice. It tastes strong. Wife says that it tastes like alcohol.

I am just amazed that I found some silverskin onions in the pantry.

I think I am getting there. Wife has asked for a cup of tea, the appropriate answer being that ‘you know where the kettle is then...’

Papillon gin

very floral, with a good hit of citrus. Garnish with lemon, could rim with lemon. Not sure what the cucumber brings to the party. If I can find the bottle I'll give it ago with lemon and cucumber tomorrow- if I don't get distracted by Negroni's

As long as it is well chilled.

If I open a bottle of fizz that isn’t that nice, a slug of brandy livens it up. Brandy Top ?
(or Rum) I treat it like lemonade. mmmm cherry brandy with cava on top. glugs.
See if you can get your hands on a bottle of Macvin du Jura. Not as fizzy, but it has the kick.

Good work by all. I had a couple of Proper Jobs earlier then a G+T with a Boodles before supper (love really dry gins). Now on a Ripasso before a nightcap later, fancy a Bowmore tonight.

I have Martini sweats now, or it might be the dozen silverskin onions ? Shoved a bag of crisps down to soak up some of the fluids.
Really glad I took an omeprazole today as I reckon a night of reflux is knocking on my door, but I am not going to let the swine in.
Just one onion and the martini dregs left before I flake. Not bad to say we started about 4pm.