advertisement

Distract me from Covid pain

Del monaco

Del Monaco
So, I have tested positive and I am at home for a week. Sadly I am a teacher and this is my half term holiday. What a bind.
I'm in a bit of pain and not sleeping so I think I need a bit of Hi-fi distraction.
I've been mulling over my hifi. I love the sound and I have but wondering whether I could enrich my experience a little with a small amount of investment, say about £300. I was thinking CD player but I really like the sound. If it was a cd player I would prefer new now.

Any ideas folks?

My current kit:

Yamaha R N803D Amplifier/Digital Hub
Magneplanar LRS speakers
Rotel 965BX cd player
Pi 4 with HiFi berry dac hat and Picoreplayer/LMS and various plug ins
Clearaudio Emotion TT with Goldring 1042
Project Phono S2 stage
Varios basic cabling
QED XT4 silver lined speaker cables
Custom Design Ion rack with Vibroplates

I'm really looking for ideas to mull over and research whilst I recover. Like a record cleaning machine, cabling etc.

Thanks in advance!

Del

Sorry to hear about your positive test, my daughter's tested positive so we're all in self isolation

I'll be interested to see how this thread goes as I'm toying with the idea of a RCM

All the best for a speedy recovery

Sorry to hear about your positive test, my daughter's tested positive so we're all in self isolation

I'll be interested to see how this thread goes as I'm toying with the idea of a RCM

All the best for a speedy recovery
We are the same. All the best too.

Hope you get through and recover quickly

If you were up to some DIY - Soldering station, cables, plugs/connectors, heat shrink

Project RCM the smaller one & some fancy poly lined inners

REL Sub - T5/T5i are around used for that money - I got an old T7 for £150

Discogs your LPs - EXACT versions/pressings no fudging - keep your mind of stuff for sure

Hope you get through and recover quickly