advertisement

Lots of folks not wearing face masks

Mongeddavid

pfm Member
Just been out to the shops in Tring my local convenience store letting in lots of folks without masks. Lady having her hair done at the hairdressers again no mask in sight. I don't suppose there's much i can do about this but it does boil my blood people don't seem to understand social responsibility or the risks involved in not following the guidance.

I work in construction as a Building Control Surveyor and there's a total disregard there for social distancing of any kind. As i moved as far as possible away from a roofer passing me on some scaffolding I heard him mutter for f... sake as he went past. Had there been a foreman on the site I would have had a word as this is not acceptable behavior.

People seem to be so ignorant I fear were heading for a horrible winter.

People are getting tired of the hassles, and that fuels idiots to spout total nonsense. Not helped by the fact that the young and very young are very largely unaffected.
One person at work reckons C19 is a myth because he only knows one person who has had it and relatives who work in hospitals reckon C19 wards are empty.
One fellah on the radio this morning reckoned Manchester was locked down specifically to stop Eid celebrations.

And so it goes on.

It will be a miracle if day to day life will be normal within 12 months, IMO. It will take a vaccine to achieve that and at the very best, if one is found, it will be many months before it can be administered to enough people.

local convenience store

was it a co-op by any chance?

Our local has told us they won't be enforcing due to threats of violence from some customers

Nice brewery, nice distillery

Lady having her hair done at the hairdressers

I walk past our local one at least once a day - all staff in masks and visors. My wife tells me it is impossible to have her hair cut whilst wearing a mask.

miracle if day to day life will be normal within 12 months