advertisement

David Bowie - Full Set - BBC 2

Big Tabs

looking backwards, going forwards
David Bowie - full set from Glastonbury 2000.

Shown in full for the first time on television tonight. (28/06/20)

BBC 2 - 21:30 to 23:30

Timer set.

I am looking forward to this. Never saw Bowie in concert. Certainly not interested in ever going to Glastonbury.

Set list
  1. Wild is the Wind
  2. China Girl
  3. Changes
  4. Stay
  5. Life on Mars?
  6. Absolute Beginners
  7. Ashes to Ashes
  8. Rebel Rebel
  9. Little Wonder
  10. Golden Years
  11. Fame
  12. All the Young Dudes
  13. The Man Who Sold the World
  14. Station to Station
  15. Starman
  16. Hallo Spaceboy
  17. Under Pressure
encore

1. Ziggy Stardust
  2. Heroes
  3. Let's Dance
  4. I'm Afraid of Americans

:)

Thanks for the heads up, I saw Bowie several times and he was always different form one time to the next, that's what I loved about him and his music... he never stood still.

I was there, it was the year they reckoned 80,000 people got in for free, it was packed, worryingly so, we waited ages for Bowie, it took hours to get to the stage it was that packed!

Bowie was very good, my slight criticism was that the band were to polished and slick, I think it lacked a little rawness!

Afterwards there was a massive crush due to security parking a landrover on one of the main walkways, we were crushed so much it hurt, never experienced anything like that before.

I'd been to Glastonbury eight times previously, that one was my last

First and only time I ever saw him live was at Bridlington Spa on the Ziggy tour way back when.

Just checked. It was on the 28th June 1973.

What a lovely strange coincidence.

Looking forward to the whole set tonight.

Thanks for the reminder Mr Tabs

Fantastic to see this.
I was at the festival but wasn't at all interested in the main stage acts, knowing how much of a crush it would be to get there and get out again.
I went to see Gong on the Avalon Stage instead.