advertisement

SKY 3 year offer too good to be true? I'm severely tempted.

Mike Reed

pfm Member
Recently had a mail-shot from Sky offering unlimited bb, TV via satellite dish and anytime calls incl. mobiles. £26 p. mth, guaranteed for 3 years AND keep my phone number. Set-up fee £25, which is fine.

Been with Virgin for a decade or more, and our m'thly cost is going up to £45.50 for 30 gig. bb + the same. That's a swingeing increase, which they frequently try on every year or 18 months.

Am hesitant to ditch Virgin but our recorder box is a joke (records stuff by itself and we need 2 remotes for vol. + other facilities. Otherwise it's good, reliable (apart from loss of internet for short periods on occasion) and 30 gig. is okay.

Seems too good to be true; is it? I have little knowledge of these things and wouldn't change if Virgin recognised loyalty. Chap phoning back on Saturday afternoon. Obs. shall phone Virgin (again!) to negotiate but they simply delay increases (as they did in September) or offer some other half-eaten carrot.

Any advice welcome please.

I am using Now broadband (which is a Sky offshoot) and its been good. When the deal is up I will have another think but your deal does look tempting and if its still available I will be tempted.

Get Sky,

It is easy to use, lots of options to add.

I have HD, Box Sets, Sports, basically everything except the movies.

The choice is endless, sports coverage of GP, Cricket and Golf is brill, oh yes and there is football.

Box sets and catch up are simple to use and there are thousands of items to watch.

The menu system is the best around, will even suggest things you might like after it sees your viewing habits.

Just get the lot, you know it makes sense :D

Sky is worth it for the Q box and interface alone, I was holding off until Murdoch croaked or sold up so took the plunge last October when I moved and think it's fantastic.