advertisement

DAC tour

I'm hoping to hear from timolo that he has received the DAC package & a post from beameup on his impressions of the ISO-DAC?

My impressions of the ISO-DAC are quite seriously excellent. For anyone that thinks all DACs sound the same, ISO-DAC will readdress those sensibilities and you won't have to go down this endless rabbit hole ever again!

The highs are excellent with a treble that's best described as (sorry I'm not good at this) very detailed sweet and extended. The sound of a cymbal brush is superb, and the information you from hear a saxophone playing for example is something you just have to listen to for yourself. The music is also very expressive, no holding back here, a trick that's done without being harsh and aggressive. The impact of a drum beat is as immediate and solid as it should be. I'm trying to recall all the impressions I got from this DAC as I type because so much impressed me - for example I remember when a Xylophone was playing and the clarity from this was stunning. John has done a great job of putting together a DAC that conveys the emotion of the music brilliantly. Much better than the Chord Mojo that I also own, and I thought the Chord was good.

It's well worth a listen now that forum members have a chance while he's passing it about. The proof is in the pudding and not forum squabbles about all DACs sounding the same because they measure perfectly. Give it a go, it's like a breath of fresh air.

Timolo is just finished auditioning the ISO-DAC & is very positive about it - unfortunately he can't post here as he is on an enforced break from PFM - maybe I can post his review?

Martiansunrise is next on the list - can he confirm here or PM that he is ready to audition it early next week?

Here's timolo's listening impressions that he asked me to post: