advertisement

MDAC First Listen (part 00101000)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Good evening all

I'm very new to Pink Fish but have been following this thread with a lot of interest for some time. But, I admit I'm confused about a few things which I hope you can clarify for a newby.

I've recently bought an MDAC and am absolutely thrilled with it. I've no intention of upgrading it any time soon (although I have updated the firmware - I couldn't bear the undimmed front panel). But, can you tell me in very simple terms what the different development options referred to throughout this thread are e.g. Fusion, Toy, MDAC 2 etc?

At some point I think I would be interested in swapping out the PCB for an improved version whilst keeping the casing etc. Is this the MDAC 2? If so, will I be able to do it in the future, or is this a time limited thing to which I have to subscribe now? If it's the latter, what is the financial outlay?

Thanks all and apologies for asking the basic questions.

Regards

Rob

Good evening all

I'm very new to Pink Fish but have been following this thread with a lot of interest for some time. But, I admit I'm confused about a few things which I hope you can clarify for a newby.

I've recently bought an MDAC and am absolutely thrilled with it. I've no intention of upgrading it any time soon (although I have updated the firmware - I couldn't bear the undimmed front panel). But, can you tell me in very simple terms what the different development options referred to throughout this thread are e.g. Fusion, Toy, MDAC 2 etc?

At some point I think I would be interested in swapping out the PCB for an improved version whilst keeping the casing etc. Is this the MDAC 2? If so, will I be able to do it in the future, or is this a time limited thing to which I have to subscribe now? If it's the latter, what is the financial outlay?

Regards

Rob

Noah,

Be happy with what you have!