advertisement

Burwen Bobcat Operating System.

No, but there are some realy daft names of companies, including one or two on here! This is another one, id click next on seeing one such as this.

Martin

Hi Barry

I have been using it since 2008. I clearly remember that day I bought it. From the moment I put it in my system I found my listening fatigue completely went away and I could turn the volume up loud again and enjoy music. But most importantly it played back all those songs I had heard on LP and tape with the familiar analog sound and all the emotion of those recordings. The music was so addictive I took my laptop to work and was listening to music with the software on the train to London, something I have never done before.

It is the single best thing I have ever purchased and makes all recordings sound completely analog and musical. Little details hidden away are suddenly audible and enjoyable.

It's not expensive at all.

It basically adds high frequency (almost inaudible) reverbation to digital files, and the end result is a file that sounds completely analog. By that I mean that old familiar (if you are old enough to remember) "FAT" analog sound. No listening fatigue, and all the emotion of a live performance. According to Dick the complex calculations also end up improving the signal to noise ratio and everything is just so much clearer to hear and the smearing of notes especially in the high frequencies are gone.

While I do love the Chord Hugo, I love the Burwen bobcat much, much more and has given me countless hours of listening joy.

You can take away all of my Naim amps and Chord Hugo but I simply will never listen to music without the Burwen Bobcat.

you can read a review of this here also.

http://www.positive-feedback.com/Issue28/burwen.htm

I agree with every single word of the review.