advertisement

MDAC first listen (part XXIV)

Status
Not open for further replies.
OT... JohnW have a full inbox, so i hope he will read it in this thread...

Hello John,

I will get my brand new M-DAC at tuesday, and I really want the best. So I am really excited by your offer in major update of this unit. My only condition is that I am there with you, and you'll give me the original parts (and explain why are you changing them).
From your posts about D1 (very, very true...) I assume you are located around Brno. I live in Prague right now, but I studied at The Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Communication at Brno University of Technology. I am mobile, so that is not a problem at all.

I know a few things about analog filters and FFT transforms (windows like Hanning and basic theoretical principles) from school so I would love to hear your thoughts about your methods, design and modifications.

And last, but not least, what kind of beverage do you like? :) , I could bring anything you like (except Becherovka, I will explain when we meet. That one had really bad consequences for me, if You know what I mean).

Thank you for Your time,

I hope we meet someday.

Sincerely,
Z.P.

P.S.: If you prefer talking in the Czech language, there is no problem at all!

Get to the back of the queue!!!

Apologies if off topic, but I wonder if anyone can help me. Just downloaded trial of JRiver and connected pc to my CDQ via USB. Ripped a disc and set audio output to WASAPI (using Win7). I get the following "...Playback could not be started on the output 'WASAPI' using the format '44.1kHz 16bit 2ch'. This output may not be supported by your hardware. You can use DSP Studio (?) to change the output to a compatible format. Also, make sure your system has a valid sound playback device and that it is properly configured in playback options."