advertisement

Elsdon Wonfor Audio LS-25 speaker cables

I am sorry but I do disagree, and I design not repair for a living, yes RF and skin effect is relevant, when I designed sonar kit at 40KHz and 100KHz your telling me the extra few Watts I got out was in my mind, mmm I then used NAFF kit. We had better tell The Royal Navy then that the kit I worked on in a design team we could just use 30A Cooker Cable because you say it is not relevant. God the money we could save, and I could have not bothered with a total of nine years at uni, and 40+ yrs of design work experience. What a waster I am.

litz_design_table2.jpg

Do note the 60Hz - 1KHz

Another good read and not crap is here.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Skin_effect

Enjoy and read well.
i have no idea what the litz page is supposed to show, can you explain?
Also this passage;
"Skin effect, so you all see this as high frequency and not timing high speed edges, wrong. 1KHz I think most could hear that is 1mS, 100KHz is 10uS so lets see a bass note 80Hz with a rise or attack edge on the the smack down of 10uS how would it sound ???
Now slow it down to an attack edge of 1mS what sort of noise is this ?

Now lets think about harmonics now how does skin effect change this ?

Would you say 100KHz is high frequency ??
Would you say Sonar is high frequency ??
Then why did we take the trouble when designing Sonar for the MOD and using Litz wire to make it more sensitive?

Before anybody makes a rash statements think about edges please."
I don't understand the reference to high speed edges. What exactly is an attack edge of 1ms?

Is the system not additively linear? Are you saying that the skin effect operating at a high frequency directly affects the signal at a low frequency? I'm not sure otherwise what a bass note on the smack down of 10 us means? How is it different from any other bass note.